The Supposed Stranger Episode 2

Episode 2

fotor_146616161760319.jpg

I wanted to look back, I was so tempted to, but I was so scared she would catch my face, so I pretended not to know what was going on. Then the guests started coming in and suddenly the whole church chairs were filled completely. Mrs. Ugochi our pastor’s wife is a banker and we normally refer to her according to her first name. She studied accounting and finance at the NT University, did both her bachelor and masters there. She is well-respected in the church and she is a beautiful lady, a bit thick now, after two children, but I heard from Yemisi that she started working out, going to the gym of late. I mean white guys don’t care that much and because she is married to a fine white guy, who is the center of attraction during preaching, she would like to show the young girls that she too can wear skimpy-skimpy.

I pity the first timers, because the first thing that comes into ones head is “This pastor is so handsome and he must be single.” Looool.

The little children I normally take care of during the church service were now marching in with their pure white gown. They looked so sweet. I stood up to watch them as they held each other and walked like a squads coming out of the prayer room. Then finally the bridesmaid and to my shock, Yemisi and Ogie were partners, she caught my face and I laughed so hard. I brought out my phone and took them some pictures. She was boiling with anger, while Ogie was just smiling as if he was the one getting married. All this while, the music was playing and then suddenly sister Shade came in after the groomsmen marched in. It’s indeed a match made in heaven, she looked so pure and her gown had one kind of light that signifies being pure wholly. I just stared at her and then I realized the piano key had changed. Maybe they were going to play another song because it’s the bride and then I heard the voice, so calm, sweet and beautiful.

I love you

Just as surely as I know my name

I know one that the will never change

I love you

That was one of my favorite song from Johnathan McReynolds. I was so amazed and then I turned to look at who was singing and our eyes caught each other. I quickly took my eyes off. Could it be that this person has been staring at me? I questioned myself severally. I decided to forget about that and just enjoy the song.

Finally the bridesmaid had the chance to sit down, Yemisi quickly ran towards my seat and started to explain every wrong thing about Ogie.

“I won’t be surprise if you both get married”.

I said.

“Never! I rather stay single. You need to see how happy he was to hold my hand and the worst thing was that he could not even shut his mouth”.

She said.

I just smiled without saying a word to her. She was using wet napkins to clean her hands.

“See how much sweat this dude caused my soft hands to experience now”.

“Haa Yemi, ki lo Shele? You complain too much”

Chioma yelled at her.

I just warned them not to ruin my day with their argument. It was time for the ‘you may kiss the bride’ and every one of us just stared and then screamed as sister Shade gave her hubby a holy kiss. Sandra screamed from the crowd, telling sister Shade to kiss the real kiss. You need to see this couple.

They then decided to march out. The same person that played ‘I love you’ started singing…

Iyawo Mi

Ololufe Mi

Ore Mi

Alaye Mi

I will love you forever

A beautiful and sweet song from Timi Dakolo. Suddenly, Yemi hit me and whispered into my ears that I should look into the direction of the Music instrument. I caught the guy’s eyes again. He was singing and smiling and staring at me.

“It seems like someone is carried away oo, chai Ede, you are finished”.

Yemisi proclaimed. I just took my face off and enjoyed the wedding.

Leave a Reply

